People behind the Festival

Our Festival committee is made up of a passionate bunch volunteers from around the Limestone Coast of South Australia. We are a non-profit organisation that rely on the support of our Partners, Friends and volunteers to make this great event happen each May.

Many long hours and hard work goes into creating our Festival each year. We are always looking for fun, creative, people to join!

If you are interested, please contact us: [email protected]

Rhett McDonald – Chairperson
Helen Edwards – Secretary
Angela Foster – Treasurer

Committee Members Amelia Balnaves, Cate Bell, Nicole Lear, Katie Moorhouse, Catherine Robinson, Cathy Schmidt, Kat Searcy, Simon Weston, Stella Scanlon, Ngaire Benfell & Keren Asser.

Family program
Nicole Lear
Cathy Schmidt
Katie Moorhouse

Live Performance/Music program
Peter Muller
Simon Weston

Literary Programme
Rhett McDonald

Opening Night / JSN & Design competition
Amelia Balnaves
Rhett McDonald
Ngaire Benfell

Marketing team
Natasha Gordon
Cate Bell
Sally McDonald
Jen McCulloch
Stella Scanlon
Kat Searcy
Rhett McDonald

Program creation team
Helen Edwards
Cate Bell